Return To Belfast News

Alliance Northern Ireland Assembly Candidates Revealed

The Northern Ireland Alliance Party has revealed its full list of candidates for the forthcoming NI Assembly Election on the 2nd March 2017.

Alliance will run a total of 21 candidates across the 18 NI constituencies, with a number of new faces joining experienced MLAs from the last Assembly term.

Alliance Party Leader Naomi Long said the candidates represented the chance to change politics here for good.

“This is truly an opportunity, maybe the best and perhaps the only one people will have for a generation, to change our politics into something honest, respectful and hard-working.

“Division will not go away if we keep voting along orange and green tribal lines, so this is the chance for people to bring our society together and make us stronger, to make a change for good.

“People can use this chance to make a stand against the seemingly constant scandals, links to paramilitaries and division that costs us more per year than everything else put together.

“But they need to grasp this opportunity and vote for Alliance candidates, who can help make that change.”

Full List Of Belfast Candidates -

East Belfast - Naomi Long and Chris Lyttle
North Belfast - Nuala McAllister
South Belfast - Paula Bradshaw and Emmet McDonough-Brown
West Belfast - Sorcha Eastwood

Full List Of Candidates Outside Belfast -

East Antrim - Stewart Dickson and Danny Donnelly
East Londonderry - Chris McCaw
Fermanagh and South Tyrone - Noreen Campbell
Foyle - Colm Cavanagh
Lagan Valley - Trevor Lunn
Mid Ulster - Fay Watson

Newry and Armagh - Jackie Coade
North Antrim - Patricia O'Lynn
North Down - Stephen Farry
South Antrim - David Ford
South Down - Patrick Brown
Strangford - Kellie Armstrong
Upper Bann - Harry Hamilton
West Tyrone - Stephen Donnelly

To join in the online conversation on this and other Belfast News stories tweet @simpy_belfast

Last Updated: